Who is wonky donkey?

The Wonky Donkey is a children's book, and song written by New Zealander Craig Smith and illustrated by Katz Cowley. The book is based upon a song that Smith wrote in 2005 after hearing the joke "What do you call a donkey with three legs? - A wonky donkey".