What happened to flight ninety three?

United Airlines Flight 93 was a domestic scheduled passenger flight that was hijacked by four al-Qaeda terrorists on board, as part of the September 11, 2001, attacks. It crashed into a field in Somerset County, Pennsylvania, during an attempt by the passengers and crew to regain control.