Where do thunderstorms not occur?

This planets only free thunderstorm location would be close to both poles. The interior of the arctic ocean, and the interior of the Antarctica. Thunderstorms tend to be most frequent over continents in areas where strong, solar heating favors positively buoyant air parcels and convection.