What age do babies start sitting up?

Babies start sitting between the ages of 4 and 7 months.

---

Your baby will probably learn to sit independently between the ages of 4 and 7 months. Most babies can sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 8 months old.

---

Most babies can sit independently from age of about 4-7 months, and shall be able to sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 7-9 months old.