What is the thomas theme song?

The original Thomas the Tank theme song debuted in 1984 and had no lyrics. The more recent theme song begins with, "They're two, they're four, they're six, they're eight shunting trucks and hauling freight; red and green and brown and blue, they're the really useful crew."