What is u. v. protection?

Having UV protection on your glasses means the lenses they're equipped with can guard against the sunlight's UV rays. This special quality makes it easier to see in bright-light conditions, protects your eyes against the harmful effects of the sun, and lessens the amount of squinting you have to do.