What animals are red?

Many animals have red color; birds, star fish, beetles, poison dart frogs, squid, and many more. In the case of cardinals, the male is a more brightly colored red so he draws attention away from the nesting female. The Scarlet Ibis is not born red and is only red because of its diet of red crab.