How do you take care of earth worms?

Earthworms need adequate moisture because they breathe through their skin. Beds need to sustain a moisture range of 60 to 85 percent—contents should feel moist and crumbly, not soggy and wet. Beds should be sheltered from direct sunlight so they do not dry out and overheat.