When did carrie underwood win american idol?

Carrie Marie Underwood-Fisher (born March 10, 1983 in Checotah, Oklahoma) is an American singer, songwriter, and actress. She rose to fame as the winner of season four of American Idol in 2005.

---

Carrie Underwood was the winner of the fourth season of American Idol in 2005.

---

Carrie Underwood won the 4th season of American Idol, on May 25, 2005.