What is floor de cell?

Fleur de sel is a salt harvested in parts of France (mainly Brittany); its literal translation into English is “flower of salt”. This salt forms on the surface of seawater as it evaporates, creating a delicate flaky crystal. This is then collected by skimming the surface by hand, using a sieve.