Is there more boys than girls in the whole world?

Yes. The sex ratio varies across the world. In 2017 the share of women was 49.6%. The sex ratio at birth is not equal: in every country births are male-biased. There are biological and cultural reasons why this is. The ‘natural’ sex ratio at birth is around 105 boys per 100 girls.