Why is kj crying?

KJ Apa was brought to tears when he managed to dislodge a piece of debris that had "punctured" his eye. The Riverdale star, 23, documented the harrowing incident in a 2-minute video posted to his Instagram on Sunday, writing in the caption: "a shard of metal got stuck in my eyeball."