What is the function of the muscular system?

There are several functions to the muscular system. First, of course, is movement. Second, various muscles like the heart & digestive organs move other things within the body to keep you alive, such as blood & nutrients. Third, muscles help keep your body stable so you can function properly.

---

they are responsible for movement.