What sound did woody woodpecker make?

Woody was first voiced by voice actor Mel Blanc, the voice of Bugs Bunny and many other famous cartoon characters. He was succeeded by Danny Webb, Kent Rogers, Dick Nelson Ben Hardaway, and, finally, Grace Stafford wife of Woody's creator, Walter Lantz. Mel Blanc created Woody's distinctive laugh.