What happens if you touch lava?

You can’t touch lava. Your body would combust before you even came into contact with it.

---

Lava won't kill you if it briefly touches you. You would get a nasty burn, but unless you fell in and couldn't get out, you wouldn't die. ... In fact there have been 2 cases at the Hawaiian Volcano Observatory where a geologist fell into lava.