What is a jolly beetle?

The Jolly Beetles are insects native only to Swellview, and it can be implied they are a rare species of beetle. The evil scientist Dr. Minyak captured 15 of those rare beetles and having learned of their tears and their impact on molecular density, decided to use them to end Captain Man's career.