How do i clean up spilled wine?

Blot the stain to remove any wine that hasn't been absorbed yet. You can use paper towels or a clean cloth. In a small bowl, pour two cups of warm water. Mix one tablespoon of white vinegar and one tablespoon of dishwashing liquid. Apply and continue to blot as necessary.