Are cucumbers acidic?

Cucumbers are an alkaline food which means they are a food used to neutralize acid in the body. They are regularly recommended as a remedy for heartburn and acid reflux

---

Cucumbers are slightly acidic with a pH of 5.1 to 5.7.