Who played cruella deville in one hundred and one dalmatians?

in Walt Disney Pictures' 1961 animated adaptation of the novel, 101 Dalmatians, in which she is voiced by Betty Lou Gerson; and in Disney's 1996 live-action film Glenn Close portrayed Cruella de Vil.