What is the twenty twenty tip challenge?

It is a new challenge that is making the rounds on Twitter deemed the 2020 Tip Challenge, where people are helping service workers celebrate a happy new year with a $2020 tip. Some are tipping $20.20, others $202.00, and some are changing lives with their $2020 tips.

---

In that challenge people are challenged to give tips that sounds like the year 2020. For example: 20 dollars 20 cents, 202 dollars or 2020 dollars. You can try it the next time you go to a restaurant.