What's the world record for staring contest?

Last year, two men, "Stare Master" and "Eyesore," beat the world record for staring. The previous Guinness World Record holder lasted at 17 minutes – but in this contest, "Stare Master," who was favored to win, blinked at 40 minutes 59 seconds.