How do you deodorize a microwave?

Clean the inside very well, them fill a safe bowl, half way with lemon juice - water mix, and microwave until it boils. Allow to stand closed for 5 minutes, then remove the bowl, and replace it with a small bowl filled with baking soda. Close the microwave , and allow to stand unused for 24 hours.