Is there such a word as omega?

Yes. Omega is the last letter of the Greek alphabet. It's sometimes used as a symbol for the final or most extreme part or representative of something.

---

Omega is the 24th and last letter of the Greek alphabet. Most dictionaries also define it as the extreme or final part or end of a series.