Who sings child things are gonna get easier?

O-o-h o-o-h Child is a 1970 song written by Stan Vincent and originally recorded by the group the five stairsteps. Numerous other artists have recorded the song including Nina Eilson, Hall and Oats, and Mary Wilson.