How long do you simmer spaghetti sauce?

As long as any meat products are pre-cooked before adding them to the sauce, your sauce can be ready to eat in as little as 30 minutes. However, many recipes recommend an hour or more to allow time for the flavors to blend and the sauce to thicken.