Was michael landon in gunsmoke?

No. Michael Landon (October 31, 1936 – July 1, 1991) was an American actor, writer, director, and producer, known for his roles as Little Joe Cartwright in Bonanza (1959–1973), Charles Ingalls in Little House on the Prairie (1974–1983), and Jonathan Smith in Highway to Heaven (1984–1989).