How many moons are there in total?

If you mean for the planet Earth, there is only one moon, called Luna. If you mean for the whole solar system, there are over 200 moons in total. Even some of the dwarf planets & asteroids have moons. If you mean in the universe, humans have not explored the whole universe so there's no knowing.