What came first water or ice?

Water developed first, - Earth was initially molten due to extreme volcanism and frequent collisions with other bodies. Outgassing and volcanic activity produced the primordial atmosphere. Condensing water vapor, augmented by ice delivered from comets, produced the oceans.