What is red chili powder?

Red Chili Powder comes in different varieties and each one has a different spice level and colour. Chili powder blends are composed chiefly of chili peppers and blended with other spices including cumin, onion, garlic powder, and sometimes salt. The chilis are most commonly red chili peppers.