What's the parent trap?

The Parent Trap is the title of at least two movies where a pair of twins conspire to reunite their divorced parents. In 1961, Haley Mills played both twins, as Lindsay Lohan did in the 1998 version. Both are an adaptation of Erich Kästner's 1949 German novel Lisa and Lottie.