What's the bercular sis?

Tuberculosis is an infectious disease, typically of the lungs, caused by the Mycobacterium tuberculosis bacteria. It is highly lethal and can spread between people via aerosol droplets. Tuberculosis outbreaks have been linked with overcrowding, malnutrition, and poverty.