Where is the solace muscle?

Located in superficial posterior compartment of the leg Soleus is a powerful lower limb muscle, which is situated deep to the gastronemius muscle. Together with gastronemius and plantaris, it forms the calf muscle or triceps surae. It runs from back of the knee to the ankle and is multipennate