What are sifive military branches?

The US military has five branches: the Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, and Coast Guard. As shown in the graphic below, the Army, Navy, Air Force, and Marines are housed under the Department of Defense (DOD). The DOD is headed by The Secretary of Defense, a civilian appointed by the President.