What is the hottest thing on the earth?

When the Large Hadron Collider near Geneva Switzerland smashed together particles of gold, the temperature was 9.9 trillion degrees Fahrenheit for just a split second. The next hottest thing is an x-ray laser at 3.6 million degrees Fahrenheit. The Earth’s core is about 10,000 degrees Fahrenheit.