What does it mean when you dream of snakes?

Common interpretations are that dreaming of snakes means you are afraid of transforming or changing.

---

It may represent a “Male” person you find sexually attractive or are threatened by. If you see the snake shedding skin or growing in size that means transformation. If in the waking life you are afraid of snakes, they will represent your fear of facing, dealing, accepting in your life.