How do you turn on flashlight?

How you turn on a flashlight depends on the design of the flashlight. Some will have a sliding switch located on the body of the flashlight. Slide the switch toward the front to turn on. Others will have a pushbutton on the side or at the end. Press the button to turn on, and again to turn off.