What is the colette's conjecture?

The Collatz conjecture in mathematics is a sequence : take any positive integer . if the previous term is even, the next term is one half the previous term. If the previous term is odd, the next term is 3 times the previous term plus 1. no matter what value of n, the sequence will always reach 1.