Did china make a fake sun?

In a new world record, China's "artificial sun" project has sustained a nuclear fusion reaction for more than 17 minutes, reported by Anthony Cuthbertson. In the latest experiment, superheated plasma reached 126 million degrees F. The real sun's internal temperature is about 27 million degrees.