What is phosphorus in food?

Phosphorus is a mineral found in your bones. Along with calcium, phosphorus is needed to build strong healthy bones, as well as, keeping other parts of your body healthy. Phosphorus is naturally found in protein-rich foods such as meats, poultry, fish, nuts, beans and dairy products.