What is the difference between an n. ninety five facemask and a k. n. ninety five facemask?

To be certified as a KN95 mask, the government requires the manufacturer to run a special mask fit test on real humans with ≤ 8% leakage. N95 masks have slightly stricter requirements for pressure drop while inhaling so they are slightly more breathable than KN95 masks.