What's the meaning of stalker?

a person who stalks a person who pursues someone obsessively and aggressively to the point of harassment celebrity stalkers In 1990, California was the first state to pass a stalking law that made it a crime to follow, threaten, or harass someone, especially if the stalker threatened violence.