Is the stegosaurus a carnivore?

No. The stegosaurus was an herbivore. Like most plant-eating dinosaurs, it had no teeth in the front of its mouth, but only a beak. On the sides of the jaws it had tiny palm-shaped cheek teeth for chewing plants.