Where does rice grow?

The major producers of rice in the world are China, India, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Vietnam, Thailand, Myanmar, Philippines, Brazil, Japan, USA, Pakistan, and the Republic of Korea. In the U.S., rice is grown in Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, and Texas.