What's a throwback pomeranian?

A throwback Pomeranian is a purebred Pomeranian whose genetic characteristics are closer to those of its ancestors. Descended from Spitz-type dogs that were used as sled dogs (30-40 pounds), modern Pomeranians weigh only 3-7 pounds. A throwback will be larger, weighing up to 30 pounds.