How long should i boil egg noodles?

Boiling time depends on (1) the thickness and type of the noodle, such as macaroni, spaghetti,(2) the ingredients of the noodle, and (3) how soft you want the cooked noodles to be. The package should contain recommendations. For example, "Boil for 12 minutes to get an al dente result."