What temperature does fire start?

Fire starts when a combustible material, in combination with an oxidizer such as oxygen, is exposed to a source of heat above the flash point for the material. Therefore, fire starts at different temperatures depending upon what is being burned. For example, wood burns at 572 degrees Fahrenheit.