Who were the generals of the civil war?

There were many generals involved in the U S Civil War. On the American side the commanding generals included Winfield Scott, George McClellen, and Ulysses Grant. On the confederate side were Braxton Bragg, Stonewall Jackson and Robert E. Lee, who surrendered to Grant at Appomattox.