Who invented h. d. m. i.?

Electronics companies founded the High Definition Media Interface (HDMI) and the 1st version debuted in 2002. The 7 companies were: Hitachi Maxwell, Ltd; Sanyo Electric Co, Ltd; Koninklijke Philips N.V.; Silicon Image Inc; Sony Corporation; Technicolor SA; & Toshiba Corporation.