What is a petrol generator?

Generators are available that run on various fuels, including natural gas, propane or gasoline also know as petrol. A petrol generator is one that runs on gasoline.

---

A Petrol Generator is just another word for Gasoline Generator. It is a machine that uses gasoline to make electric power. They come in many sizes from small portable personal generators to large commercial power plants.