What is the movie sister act?

Sister Act is a 1992 American comedy film directed by Emile Ardolino and written by Paul Rudnick (as Joseph Howard), with musical arrangements by Marc Shaiman. It stars Whoopi Goldberg as a Lounge singer forced to join a convent after being placed in a witness protection program.